Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brandon Redding

Brandon Redding

January 5, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Brandon Redding
"Would not recommend to anyone. 2 price increases to insurance plan in less than 3 months, no accidents and I had a birthday... baiting clients with premiums he can't maintain. You better hope you don't get in an accident with another one of his clients!!! Obvious bias, after the person at fault stated they were friends with Gaylord he made it his personal duty to go to the crash sight and try and be an adjuster and what seems to be set up a story with a gentleman that already admitted fault. Almost like Gaylord told him to make up a different story to protect his bottom dollar..... 🤔 SCAM OF AN INSURANCE AGENCY, as he's going around again telling claimants that they don't need a roof replacement after the recent hail storm. People pay to have their things protected and this guy IS NOT DOING IT!!!"
Profile photo of K C

K C

October 19, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by K C
"Best to look elsewhere for quality honest insurance!!! And don't say I'm not a client, it really shows you don't know who your customers are...... or were...."
Profile photo of Chris Virka

Chris Virka

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Virka
"Gaylord is always so nice and helpful I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my family"
Profile photo of mark denny

mark denny

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by mark denny
"Everyone in the office is always so friendly and helpful. We love working with Gaylord Mussman and his staff. They are very efficient, listen to our concerns and follow through with our requests in a timely manner. Would highly recommend their office for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of ron dunaway

ron dunaway

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ron dunaway
"I have been with Gaylord since 1982 and he has treated me with the utmost courtesy and prompt service. State Farm prices may not always be the cheapest, but Gaylord and his staffs service is well worth any extra costs it may be. I would recommend everyone to go to Gaylord Mussman for their insurance and investment needs!"
Profile photo of Christy Smith

Christy Smith

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christy Smith
"33 years ago I called Gaylord, a nineteen year old out on her own for the first time; knowing nothing about insurance. Gaylord Mussman and his awesome team have been taking care of me and my family ever since. I trust him fully, he is a man of true integrity. He always has his customers best interest at heart. Christy Smith, Omaha, NE"
Profile photo of Melissa Acero

Melissa Acero

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Acero
"Awesome service and they are always ready to help !"
Profile photo of Corey Arent

Corey Arent

June 18, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Corey Arent
"Was paying 61$ for 2 cars took 1 off and now I'm paying 75 for 1 car.. how does that equal multi car discount? Was 1 car free plus you discounted the other?? This is ridiculous"
Profile photo of Jay Dee

Jay Dee

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Dee
"Great customer service from Janet Duran. These are the type of people that make State Farm in Fremont NE great!"
Profile photo of Mike Brannon

Mike Brannon

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Brannon
"Gaylord, Val and the rest of the office always provide pleasant, fast and accurate service."
Profile photo of Rudie Nemec

Rudie Nemec

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rudie Nemec
"Great people!"
Profile photo of Dean Raddatz

Dean Raddatz

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dean Raddatz
"Awesome agent, can't imagine using anyone else for our insurance needs. Always professional and meets our needs. 👍👍"
Profile photo of Jake Harms

Jake Harms

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jake Harms
"We farm and thus have quite the assortment of insurances that for the most part let Gaylord decide what level we need to be covered to. He is very knowledgeable, trustworthy and tries to help us find the best coverage we need for the least amount of money."
Profile photo of Mick Cooley

Mick Cooley

September 29, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Mick Cooley
"My sister has insurance with Gaylord Mussman State Farm in Fremont Ne. and this guy is a crook no doubt. She was so afraid to leave a complaint for fear of losing her insurance, but I am truly discussed with the way she was treated after her house sustained hail damage, Gaylord sent out his own roofer to tell us there wasn't any hail damage. We didn't agree. His roofer told us that he works with Gaylord and he will just do the repairs. We told him we already have a roofer that said its totaled. My sister filed a claim and the State Farm adjuster came out and totaled the roof and gutters. This Gaylord has a good scam going. He sends out his own roofer to do repairs and I'm sure gets a kick back, then tells the customer there is no damage, so to save his company from paying out. My suggestion is to anyone looking for a honest insurance agent is to call someone else. And good luck if you have Gaylord Mussman at State Farm In Fremont."
Profile photo of Susan Crocker

Susan Crocker

July 29, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Crocker
"Great customer service and fast actions. Easy to communicate."
Profile photo of Cindy L

Cindy L

July 14, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Cindy L
"I see that Gaylord has his own people make fake reviews. We'll this review is real. I am widowed Fremont resident. Living in Fremont for the last 30 years and have had Gaylord as my insurance man part of the 30 years I lived here in Fremont. My husband was the one who decided on Gaylord when we bought our house here in Fremont. What a mistake. He took us to the cleaners for years. And we never had a claim until the hail storm. And then we called him. Instead of him sending it to a claims adjuster. He called a roofer that works for him to come out. His name was Juan and he told us not enough hail damage only a repair. We didn't believe it. The roofer was worried to give us more information. But told us he works for Gaylord and does free inspections for him. He said to us, maybe you get other roofer, then maybe he find hail damage. Wow, I was dumb founded, the roofer basically told me that he wasn't seeing any damage cause he was told not to. I immediately called a another roofer in Fremont that was referred to me. I trusted this company right off since in they had been in the Fremont area since 1976. They said it was complete hail damage roof & gutters. I filed our own claim and had the work done. And have since dropped Gaylord and his tactics. American Family gave me q quote that was half what we had been paying Gaylord for years. Our new American Family agent told me flat out that we were getting ripped off for years from Gaylord. I did the best thing and dropped him. I only want to work with honest people."
Profile photo of Judy Getzschman

Judy Getzschman

June 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Getzschman
"We have been with State Farm for over 25 years and have been pleased with the service and staff. I highly recommend this agent and team."
Profile photo of Valerie Burris

Valerie Burris

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Burris
"I have worked for Gaylord for almost 30 years and respect his honesty and integrity! We take pride in our customer service and are willing to help within our ability anyone in need. We truly value all of our customers!"
Profile photo of Mary Beth Leaver

Mary Beth Leaver

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Beth Leaver
"We have been with State Farm for close to 40 years the Mussman agency for over 25 and have always been extremely happy with the service we have received. We have gone through many changes over the years with 4 teenage drivers but we knew Valerie Burris and the other office professionals would take care of us."
Profile photo of Beth Ramirez

Beth Ramirez

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Ramirez
"Very friendly staff and very helpful"
Profile photo of Ron Tangeman

Ron Tangeman

August 7, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Tangeman
"Great office. Always friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Kristi Nelson

Kristi Nelson

June 30, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi Nelson
"Gaylord has been our one and only agent- no reason to switch. He explains things thoroughly and has been there when needed and more. He is about growing friends and family not about gaining clients."
Profile photo of Cindy Weirich

Cindy Weirich

June 26, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Weirich
"We have been with Gaylord for over 17 years. We have always been pleased with the service we have received."
Profile photo of Haley Hansen

Haley Hansen

June 23, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Haley Hansen
"We have been customers as long as I can remember and I wouldn't change a thing! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. In stressful situations they help make it as easy as possible. I would highly recommend their services!"
Profile photo of danielle hunter

danielle hunter

June 23, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by danielle hunter
"The best!"